Cheers!

Well, this is it. Tonight’s the night! The doors of the Majestic Theatre open at 6:15 for TEDxStJohns.

There’s such a broad range of topics covered under the theme Overcoming Adversity. The TEDxStJohns organizers have put together a great group of people!

I must admit, though, I’m a little nervous. I half considered trying to change my presentation topic to Stage Fright, but after last night’s rehearsal I think I’ll do fine. I’m really excited to be presenting with such a diverse crowd of presenters, each with something amazing to share!

My own presentation discusses divergent thinking and how creativity can help us when we are faced with adversity. It’s a light-hearted talk with a little humour mixed in. I hope it goes over well! Mostly, I’m grateful to be a part of the show tonight, and I can’t wait to see the other presenters! It’s going to be a blast!

The tickets for TEDxStJohns have sold out already, but if you’d really like to be a part of it, there’s still the reception after the presentations. At 11PM, the Majestic’s doors will be open to the public (so, you don’t need a ticket to take part in this portion of the night). There’s a cash bar and cover at the door is just $2! So, if you’re into ideas worth sharing, you can still be a part of TEDxStJohns tonight!

I know it’s going to be great! See you there!

Leave a Reply

